10.17.2013

somewhere in Detroit…

I’m not sure if it was Scott or I that shot this.  I think I did it while he was driving along one of the back streets the last time we went to Detroit.

I’m struggling with deciding on a ‘topic’ (as it were I suppose) to focus within as my new work.  I have an eternal love of architecture.  I love the angles and the lines.  I love the stories it implies.

I also love the country side.  I love naked trees and old barns.  (Maybe it’s the time of year, but I want to go shoot every creepy thing I can even imagine.  If I can’t shoot it, I want to create it from scratch!)  I love fields and meadows, birds and mountains, country roads and rickety fences.

Scott is putting together a spectacular new website.  I’m blown away by it’s beauty and it’s promise.  I just have to figure out how to populate it.  I’m hoping that I can fit all sides of my new work into it’s guidelines.

Anyway, I’m rambling.  It’s been so good meeting some of you.  Between here and Linkedin I’ve made so many new friends! I’d love to get to know everyone that’s stopped by with a like or a comment!  I want to yell “Hey, you!  Yes, you!  I saw you stopped by, THANK YOU!!”

So thank you all for including me now and again in your days.  I hope it’s always worth it.

Have a spectacular day!  xo

3 thoughts on “10.17.2013

  1. John, (that’s right, right? Not Doug…or is this Doug??) I don’t think you could have given me a greater compliment! When I was first studying art I had tons…TONS…of art books. Afterwards I moved all over the country and they slowly disappeared. I couldn’t keep them all, but I did keep my favorite artists…O’keefe, Hopper and all three of the Wyeths. They are truly the artists I look to for inspiration and guidance. Thank you so, so much!
    Robyn, you know I love YOU to pieces, thank you so much, you will never know how much that means to me…especially now when I’m slightly terrified of the whole endeavor!

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

