10.18.2013

I told you yesterday that we’re working on a new site.  For the last week or so I’ve been trying to decide on logos.  This is where I’m at right now.  I like the font, I like the birds, I’m not entirely sure about the layout.  You’ll probably be seeing more before it’s all over.

fourcrows art logo, for now.

I am also doing facebook business page, because all my wonderful friends have been putting up with this posting to their timelines long enough.  I’ll link it when it’s done.  I’m using this logo for the moment.

Today for your daily painting I’m going to show you a piece I’ve been working on for awhile.  It’s a complete paint and one of my favorites to date.  Obviously it’s one of my crows, but it’s hugely personal that I got him done.  There’s so many stories behind the crows.  I’ll share some of them one of these days.  For now, I’m keeping the posts short.  I don’t want to bore you to death before I even get your attention.  So here’s my boy.  Totem.  Because that’s what he is.

totem…

Have a wonderful and safe weekend.  I may post, but weekends have been so busy.  Winter’s coming.  I’ll have lots of images for you then.  Thank you for stopping by!

xo

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

