10.21.2013

Monday is my crazy running day, and the only day I allow myself to play on the computer before 5.  I do social media and silliness.  It’s all good, except I didn’t actually paint or work today. Not on art anyway.  So I’m giving you this, shot and worked a couple of weeks back.  It’s my last wave to summer, which I’m already mourning.  The heat is running today, and there is snow in the forecast for Wednesday through Friday.  I’m not thrilled.

forest path. a little tilt/shift going on, purely by accident…

8 thoughts on “10.21.2013

  1. I am sorry that you lost your body of work. Looking at these scenes, it is definitely worth starting over. Myselef I like the represenation of nature, but that is of course only a matter of personal taste.
    Even though you lost the work, you have retained all the experince that it gave. So it was worth doing anyway and a good reason to think it worth continuing.
    Best of Luck. Graham 🙂

  2. Graham, thank you so much for stopping by and for your wonderful encouragement! I can see right past the typos, I promise. I need to stop bemoaning the loss and move ahead. And you’re right, the experience is there…it just took me a while to remember where it was hidden. I hope you’ll come by more often and let me know what you think of the process, I’d like that. 🙂

    • Ok, your on. And, don’t worry about bemoaning. It’s part of the purging process and better than letting it fester within. 🙂 Watching your recovery will also help others who are going through the same or are about to.

      If I may enter a tip. Depression generates pessimistic thought including self doubt. Disbelief, in what the pessimistic part of mind tells you, is a powerful tool of escape. 🙂 have a duck for luck ,…..(‘)>

      • I’ll take a duck anytime! That’s truly my hope…if for no other reason than like minds realizing there are like minds! 🙂

  3. Oh, another thought. If you reply to a comment using the reply icon, then the commenter will receive that via thier reader notifations. If you simply add a consecutive comment then they wil not know about it without revisiting the post or perhaps using a comments thread. I hope that helps. 🙂

    • I have been on wordpress since about 2006. I have never known this, thank you! I always thought a comment of any kind generated a notification. Thank you so, so much, that helps immensely!

      • Got that. Replying from my reader. :-). Cool. :-).

        If you like daft ducks then you might like the Duck Chronicles under menu item Fun on my blog. You will need some spare brain cells that will not be needed in future. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

