11.04.2013

I almost didn’t make it today.  I wasn’t happy with anything, so I thought I’d show you a before and after of one of the digital pieces.

Yesterday Scott and I needed to get away from the screens and gadgets for a little while.  It was sunny and chilly, so we grabbed the cameras and headed to farmland.  This was one of the shots…

photo of barn and cows…

It’s not even a particularly good photo, I just love cows…and barns.  So I worked on this one.

This is the outcome.

cows…and a barn…

Better seen here.  As you can see, I obliterate them…and twist a bit, play around, add and subtract…and throw in all the new stuff I’m learning.  It’s not science.  That’s probably a good thing.  Right now though, it’s a crap shoot.

I hope you’re having a good Monday.  I still haven’t been to my comments.  I know this is inexcusable, and just rude.  I can’t apologize enough.  Life has me running in strange circles these days, and I’m making the work a priority.  Not that you aren’t, I just have too many priorities I guess. There are a number of blogs and friends I’ve met that I’m going to dedicate a post to this week.  Please know that I appreciate every one of you stopping by.  (WordPress said last Saturday was my most visited and most like post ever.  Thank you so much for that!!)  I have been wandering ever so slightly into the blog world.  I’ll be doing that more and more as things settle down.

Much love, have a great evening!

xo

3 thoughts on “11.04.2013

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

