11.06.2013

Hi!  Are you sick of barns?  How about a city piece for today?

I thought I’d give you guys two pieces actually.  Here’s one…and here’s why I did it…

softening the city… (best seen here)

I was looking through my work from the last year and noticed that when I did rural settings, I did a soft palette, muted and quiet.  When I did mechanics and urban settings, I did harsh and jagged pieces.  I don’t particularly like things that are brash, or things that grind in your eye.

So, lacking sleep, and seemingly unable to function in other aspects of my world, I set out today to do one of each and see if I could soften an urban piece and still like it.  (Tomorrow, after I’ve slept and have a bit more sense, I’ll explain lots of things going on.)

Here is the other…

fields of gold… (best seen here.)

I’m not quite as happy with this one as I have been with others, but it’s nice enough.  I actually tried to make it a little more bright and colorful.  I think it’s just blah.  That said, I thought I’d see if you have thoughts.

I’m going to work on my facebook business page tomorrow I think, so you will be getting a piece I did last week….and it’s a barn.

Thanks so much for stopping by, it’s really great to be meeting all of you!  Thank you for your comments and thoughts, and for just taking the time to let me be a part of your day!

xo

5 thoughts on “11.06.2013

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

