11.11.2013

I hit maximum capacity last Thursday I think.  Just too much.

I still made this on Friday.

forgotten…  (best seen here)  

Recently my new friend Graham suggested I be kinder to myself.  In all honesty, finally allowing myself to work at a steady pace is the kindest thing I’ve done for myself in a very long time.  It is what I thrive on in every way.

That said, the rest of my life has become much more chaotic than I ever thought possible.  I have very little control of some situations and I’m trying very hard to figure out how to come to terms with all aspects of my new life.  I didn’t figure anything out over the past 4 days.  I just rolled with the waves.  In the floating and rolling I’m realizing I need to make real choices and not passively allow things to toss me around.

Blah! That makes me just want to grab my camera and wander away, or submerse myself into the images…and sometimes just stay under the covers.

Over the weekend I went shooting just a bit.  It’s the end of autumn here and the leaves are losing their brilliance.  I got some great shots…one was this one…which I played with just a bit.

autumn walk… (best seen here)

I hope you like them…

I may not be blogging every day.  I have so many commitments at this point, and I need the website to be at the top of the list.  We’re making it pretty beautiful, I’m so excited for you to see it!  Please forgive me for the lack of comments.  I swear, this happens in a matter of minutes.  I want to give you more than that when I actually talk to you.  Thank you so, so much for stopping by my little corner of the world.  It means more than you know!

xo

4 thoughts on “11.11.2013

  1. The universe is perfect my friend. No need to control anything. Things unfold for you at the right time. Hang in there and enjoy the ride. You will look back at this moment and you will wonder what the big fuzz was all about. Trust. Trust that it will come out in perfect harmony.

  2. I think it is perhaps more of a joy to do the things you want to do, when you have dealt with enough that there is nothing left to escape from. 🙂 . Keep going, I think the work is evolving. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

