11.15.2013

First this…

This week I went back to ‘school’.  I’ve been finding anything I could, anywhere I can, about tricks and tips for Photoshop and Painter.  I’m recreating pieces I like, just to figure them out, and I’m messing around with about every setting.  It’s just time to get the brain moving on all cylinders.  Here’s today’s piece.

autumn whispers… (best seen here)

Now, I’ve been trying for a couple of weeks now to sit down and formally thank John (or possibly Doug?) from Doug Does Life for being so kind and nominating me for the Versatile Blog Award.  (Thank you SO, so much John!)  I have wanted to sit down, go through all the hundreds of blogs I’ve discovered, say something wonderful and do my own nominating.  It just hasn’t happened.  At the risk of sounding ungrateful, and for so many reasons, I think John needs to take me off the nomination list and put someone a bit more worthy on…and I think at least for the immediate future, I need to stay away from the whole blog award world!  Ugh!  I’m going to add my 15…but some of the people I want to nominate have no more time than I do, and would most likely get to all this in as much of a timely manner as I did.  So I’m sparing them.  BUT, in the end, I’ll go and give them the option, only because that’s the right thing to do!   Now…Lastly, I need to do this over a few days.  I have about 10 minute blocks of time and I just don’t type THAT fast…so here are a few…these are my closest partners in crime…at least in the virtual world, and I don’t know what I’d ever do without them…

Wendy from Half Board with Lunch is a wonderful, insightful writer, a foodie and is obnoxious as all get out, how can you not want to check that out?

Eleanor from Eleanor Kay Images is the MOST amazing photographer.  She can make any child look angelic and any sunset look heavenly!

Carola from Dog of the Earth and I am a Triathlete is one of the most compassionate amazing people I have the pleasure of knowing.  She is a powerhouse in so many ways…

Brie from The Shelf Life of Brie is probably the most brilliant woman I know…and she’s gorgeous, and she will kick anybody’s butt who even thinks of harming an animal.  PLUS she can analyze why they’re doing it in the first place.  Yep, awesome!

I am so lucky to count these amazing women as friends.  I wish all my best friends blogged, but they don’t…luckily for all of us, these do!

More tomorrow…or Monday, if I can’t sneak away…have a great weekend!!

xo

9 thoughts on “11.15.2013

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

