11.16.2013

I think things get tense in the late autumn.  Everyone here is mourning the summer, realizing they’ll be in the house, stepping over each other or hibernating for the next few months. My son and I are summer people.  It’s just the way it is.  Don’t judge me, I get enough of that from the people here.

the long goobye… (best seen here)

This was a photograph, gone digital painting.  It was bright and brilliant to begin with, but this fit my mood today.  Sorry, it’s just the way things go sometimes.

I’m not doing links today, probably tomorrow.  I hope you all have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “11.16.2013

  1. It’s one of those mood things. To me it is very peaceful and very nicely done. Just the right level of colour and sense of depth. It very much draws the eye.

    Got to say, I’m glad it has trees and there isn’t another barn in it. :-):-):)

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

