11.21.2013

I hope everyone is having a good week.  I’ve been working away at the portfolio, planning and trying to figure out the website and living life in general.

This is Will.  He’s the one I told you about yesterday.

I had forgotten how obsessive I get when I’m working.  How much of a perfectionist I become.  I think I freak even myself out in the end, which is idiotic, I know, but it is what it is.  I’ve been reminded that a job isn’t worth doing if it’s not done right since I was a little girl.  I’m so glad I got that lesson, especially becoming an artist.  It’s made me look at detail, at content, all the nuances that makes something a quality piece of work.  It also makes me crazy to have it right.  I hope you guys can see some growth through all this, I go jump on the computer or to the sketchbook about every spare minute I have.

That’s not a complaint though, I haven’t been this challenged in a long time, I love that!

I hope you all have a great evening.  I’ll try to see you tomorrow!

xo

2 thoughts on “11.21.2013

I'd love to hear what you're thinking...

